Bella Donna logo

1981 White Winged Dove Tour

Stevie NicksStevie Nicks supported the release of her debut solo album Bella Donna with a short national tour. Despite the great success of the tour, Stevie immediately reunited with Fleetwood Mac to record Mirage (1982).

The last night of the tour was filmed for a HBO concert special, which featured some of the songs in the set list. Additional songs were broadcast on The Source, an NBC radio network that operated during the 1970s and 1980s. In 2016, those songs were remastered and reissued for the CD deluxe edition of Bella Donna.

November 28, 1981The SummitHouston, TX
November 29, 1981Reunion ArenaDallas, TX
December 1, 1981University of ColoradoBoulder, CO
December 3, 1981Oakland ColiseumOakland, CA
December 5, 1981Compton TerracePhoenix, AZ
December 6, 1981San Diego ArenaSan Diego, CA
December 7, 1981Wilshire Theatre (Wilshire Blvd)Los Angeles, CA
December 8, 1981Wilshire Theatre (Wilshire Blvd)Los Angeles, CA
December 9, 1981Wilshire Theatre (Wilshire Blvd)Los Angeles, CA
December 12, 1981Wilshire Theatre (Wilshire Blvd)Los Angeles, CA
December 13, 1981Wilshire Theatre (Wilshire Blvd)Los Angeles, CA
June 6, 1982*Rose Bowl*Pasadena, CA*

Stevie Nicks*On June 6, 1982, Stevie performed an additional concert, an all-star benefit show for the Peace Sunday Committee at the Rose Bowl in Pasadena, CA. With 80,000 to 90,000 people in attendance, it was the largest audience she had performed before at this point in her career. Stevie performed four songs: “Edge of Seventeen,” “Sara,” “I Need to Know,” and “Rhiannon.”


Stevie Nicks: Lead vocals
Roy Bittan: Piano
Bob Glaub: Bass
Bobbye Hall: Percussion, vocals
Russ Kunkel: Drums
Benmont Tench: Organ/synths, vocals
Waddy Wachtel: Guitars, vocals
Sharon Celani: Background vocals
Lori Perry: Background vocals

Stevie NicksSetlist

  1. Gold Dust Woman
  2. Think About It
  3. Outside the Rain
  4. Dreams
  5. Angel
  6. After the Glitter Fades
  7. Gold And Braid
  8. I Need to Know
  9. Sara
  10. Bella Donna
  11. Blue Lamp
  12. Leather and Lace
  13. How Still My Love
  14. Stop Draggin’ My Heart Around
  15. Edge of Seventeen
  16. Rhiannon (with piano introduction)

Click here to submit corrections to this page.

Translate This Site

News Archive


Instagram has returned invalid data.

RSS Fleetwood Mac

  • REVIEW: Fleetwood Mac at Rod Laver Arena Tuesday, September 3, 2019
    Given the well-documented dramas they’ve endured over the decades, you assumed by now Fleetwood Mac were pretty much invincible. However reuniting that classic Rumours-era line-up back for the 2014/2015 tour proved they had one more soap opera-style twist up their billowing sleeves. So in 2019, it’s either this Lindsey Buckingham-free version of Fleetwood Mac or […]
  • Fleetwood Frankenband a beautiful monster Tuesday, September 3, 2019
    FLEETWOOD MAC ★★★★ Rod Laver Arena, until September 9 Eighteen months ago, it seemed positively absurd that someone like Neil Finn – a well known musician and songwriter in his own right who had by no means put his feet up – could, or even would, join a band like Fleetwood Mac. Perhaps it still […]
  • Another Rumours deluxe set coming this fall Friday, August 23, 2019
    Rhino/Warner Bros. Records will be reissuing another deluxe edition of Fleetwood Mac’s 1977 album Rumours to coincide with the band’s remaining 2019 North American tour dates. The latest 4CD package, out October 25, compiles tracks from the previously released 2004 and 2013 reissues of the album. The package is a slimmed-down version of the 6-disc […]
  • Fleetwood Mac: Still going their own way Thursday, August 22, 2019
    Since it began as a British rock band in 1967, Fleetwood Mac has undergone 19 iterations while steadily adding Americans and, most recently, a New Zealander to its line-up. Its only remaining founding member is drummer Mick Fleetwood, who recently described each version of the group as “incredibly different musical episodes in this Shakespearean play […]
  • Seeing Fleetwood Mac in 2019 is a strange experience — but they’ve always been a strange band Wednesday, August 21, 2019
    If their songs weren’t so strong, endurance may be Fleetwood Mac’s greatest legacy Thirty minutes into Fleetwood Mac’s set at the Brisbane Entertainment Centre this week, Stevie Nicks admitted that she didn’t realise “Black Magic Woman” was a Fleetwood Mac song until well after she’d joined the band. It’s an astounding admission. Sure, the song […]
%d bloggers like this: