Tango in the Night (1987)

Fleetwood Mac Tango in the Night (1987)

Tango in the Night is Fleetwood Mac’s 14th studio album.


Warner Bros. Records released Tango in the Night on April 14, 1987. The album reached number seven on the Billboard Hot 200 Albums chart, spawning five singles, four of which reached the Billboard Top 40: “Big Love” (#5), “Seven Wonders (#19), “Little Lies” (#4), and “Everywhere” (#14). By the end of the year, Warner released “Family Man,” which reached #90. In Europe, Warner exclusively issued the single “Isn’t It Midnight.” In 1988, the RIAA certified Tango in the Night double platinum for the shipment of two million units to retailers.


  1. Big Love
  2. Seven Wonders
  3. Everywhere
  4. Caroline
  5. Tango in the Night
  6. Mystified
  7. Little Lies
  8. Family Man
  9. Welcome to the Room…Sara
  10. Isn’t It Midnight
  11. When I See You Again
  12. You and I, Part II


  1. You and I, Part 1 (B-side of Big Love)
  2. Book of Miracles (B-side of Seven Wonders)
  3. Ricky (B-side of Little Lies)
  4. Down Endless Street (B-side of Family Man)

Official videos

“Big Love”

“Seven Wonders”

“Little Lies”