Say You Will (2003)

Fleetwood Mac Say You Will (2003)Say You Will is Fleetwood Mac’s seventeenth studio album and the first Fleetwood Mac album since Future Games (1971) without keyboardist and singer-songwriter Christine McVie credited as an official band member. McVie, however, provides backup vocals on the songs “Bleed to Love Her” and “Steal Your Heart Away.” The album includes 18 songs, written by remaining members Stevie Nicks and Lindsey Buckingham.


Reprise Records released Say You Will on Tuesday, April 15, 2003. The album debuted at number 3 on the Billboard Hot 200 Albums chart and spawned the singles “Peacekeeper” and “Say You Will,” both moderately successful on the Adult Contemporary chart. “Peacekeeper” reached number 80 on the Hot 100 Singles chart. Reprise also released “Running Through the Garden,” “Thrown Down,” and “Steal Your Heart Away” to radio, but they failed to make an impact.

To further promote the release, Reprise issued a limited edition of Say You Will, packaged as a book with a poster and bonus CD containing four additional songs.

In July 2003, the RIAA certified the album gold for the shipment of 500,000 units to retailers.


  1. What’s the World Coming To
  2. Murrow Turning Over in His Grave
  3. Illume (9-11)
  4. Thrown Down
  5. Miranda
  6. Red Rover
  7. Say You Will
  8. Peacekeeper
  9. Come
  10. Smile at You
  11. Running Through the Garden
  12. Silver Girl
  13. Steal Your Heart Away
  14. Bleed to Love Her
  15. Everybody Finds Out
  16. Destiny Rules
  17. Say Goodbye
  18. Goodbye Baby

Limited Edition Bonus Disc

  1. Love Minus Zero/No Limit
  2. Not Make Believe
  3. Peackeeper (Live – Sessions @AOL)
  4. Say You Will (live – Sessions @AOL)