Stevie Nicks A Hard Game to Play 1992 EP

A Hard Game to Play

Stevie Nicks A Hard Game to Play 1992 EP

A Hard Game to Play is a “mini-album” that was released exclusively on CD in Japan. Released on March 25, 1992, the CD contains several remixes and the live version of “Edge of Seventeen” (recorded at the Wilshire Theatre in Los Angeles in 1981). EMI released the CD to help promote Timespace: The Best of Stevie Nicks (1991) in Japan.

  1. Love’s a Hard Game to Play (U.S. Edit) 4:18
    Bret Michaels
  2. I Can’t Wait (12″ Version) 6:10
    S. Nicks/R. Nowels/E. Pressly
  3. Edge of Seventeen (Live/Edit) 5:57
    S. Nicks
  4. Battle of the Dragons** 5:13
    S. Nicks/G. Nicholson/J. Jarvis
  5. Sleeping Angel** 4:43
    S. Nicks
  6. I Can’t Wait (Dub Version) 5:50
    S. Nicks/R. Nowels/E. Pressly

* “Battle of the Dragon” misprinted as “Battle of the Dragons”
** Uncredited remix

The accompanying booklet includes a biography by Keiko Imaizumi, lyrics in Japanese and English, two photos, and a special message from Stevie for her Japanese fans.

Stevie Nicks A Hard Game to Play 1992 EPStevie Nicks A Hard Game to Play 1992 EP

< Timespace | Street Angel >

Translate This Site

News Archive

RSS Fleetwood Mac

  • Fleetwood Mac brings old magic back to Perth Sunday, August 11, 2019
    The soundtrack of my youth was eclectic. Seattle grunge bands. Alan Parsons Project. Chemical Brothers. Tchaikovsky. Spice Girls. The Doors. Radiohead. But it was my dad who introduced and captivated my ears with the signature sounds of the 60s and 70s. The Beatles. Pink Floyd. America. Simon and Garfunkel. And of course Fleetwood Mac. It […]
  • Australian tour opens with emotional first night Friday, August 9, 2019
    If Lindsey Buckingham must be replaced, best to do it with the likes of Neil Finn and Mike Campbell. In the legendary band’s latest incarnation, the magic of the music lives on ****  (4 out of 5 stars)  Fleetwood Mac at RAC Arena, August 2019 RAC Arena, Perth The tracklist featured highlights from the band’s […]
  • RECAP 8/11/19: RAC Arena, Perth Friday, August 9, 2019
    On Sunday, Fleetwood Mac kicked off the Australian leg of the tour in Perth, Western Australia, performing at RAC Arena. Little Lies Bowie1953 Dreams Bowie1953 I Got You Bowie1953 Gypsy Bowie1953 Gold Dust Woman Rosie S World Turning Drum Solo Bowie1953 Fleetwood Mac Sunday Night Australia TV Special Set List The Chain Little Lies Dreams […]
  • The Highwomen cover ‘The Chain’ Friday, August 2, 2019
    The Highwomen have covered “The Chain” from Fleetwood Mac‘s 1977 album Rumours. The song is included in the upcoming motion picture soundtrack for The Kitchen, a crime comedy out in theaters on Friday, August 9. The Highwomen (who are Brandi Carlile, Natalie Hemby, Maren Morris, and Amanda Shires) deliver a surprisingly good cover, considering how […]
  • Fleetwood Mac: Wembley Stadium, London, June 18, 2019 Tuesday, June 18, 2019
    The Chain & Little Lies Dreams & Second Hand News Say You Love Me Black Magic Woman Everywhere & Rhiannon World Turning Band Introductions & Gypsy   Oh Well & Don’t Dream It’s Over Landslide Hold Me Gold Dust Woman You Make Loving Fun   Go Your Own Way Free Fallin’ & Don’t Stop All […]
%d bloggers like this: