Fleetwood Mac Say You Will (2003)

Say You Will (2003)

Say You Will is Fleetwood Mac’s 17th studio album and the first Fleetwood Mac album since Future Games (1971) without keyboardist and singer-songwriter Christine McVie credited as an official band member. McVie, however, provides backup vocals on the songs “Bleed to Love Her” and “Steal Your Heart Away.” The album includes 18 songs, written by the remaining songwriters Stevie Nicks and Lindsey Buckingham.


Reprise Records released Say You Will on Tuesday, April 15, 2003. The album debuted at No. 3 on the Billboard Hot 200 Albums chart and spawned the singles “Peacekeeper” and “Say You Will,” both moderately successful on the Adult Contemporary chart. “Peacekeeper” reached No. 80 on the Hot 100 Singles chart. The second single “Say You Will” reached No. 17 on the Adult Contemporary chart. The Sessions @AOL performances of “Peacekeeper” and “Say You Will” served as their official music videos.

Reprise also released “Running Through the Garden,” “Thrown Down,” and “Steal Your Heart Away” as promotional radio singles.

To further promote the release, Reprise issued a limited edition of Say You Will, which included a book with a poster and a bonus CD containing four additional songs (listed below).

In July 2003, the Recording Industry Association of America (RIAA) certified the Say You Will gold for the shipment of 500,000 units to retailers. According to Nielsen Soundscan, the album has sold 733,000 copies in the United States (Billboard, June 2013).


  1. What’s the World Coming To
  2. Murrow Turning Over in His Grave
  3. Illume (9-11)
  4. Thrown Down
  5. Miranda
  6. Red Rover
  7. Say You Will
  8. Peacekeeper
  9. Come
  10. Smile at You
  11. Running Through the Garden
  12. Silver Girl
  13. Steal Your Heart Away
  14. Bleed to Love Her
  15. Everybody Finds Out
  16. Destiny Rules
  17. Say Goodbye
  18. Goodbye Baby

Limited Edition Bonus Disc

  1. Love Minus Zero/No Limit
  2. Not Make Believe
  3. Peackeeper (Live – Sessions @AOL)
  4. Say You Will (Live – Sessions @AOL)

Editor’s Pick: Steal Your Heart Away & Destiny Rules

“Steal Your Heart Away” sounds like a classic Fleetwood Mac song, with contributions from all 1975 band members, including Christine McVie, who provides guest vocals. With rich harmonies and shamelessly romantic lyrics, the song exemplifies what Fleetwood Mac does best — create beautiful, timeless music.

“Destiny Rules” is the album’s best overall group effort, with each band member’s individual contributions shining through, particularly Mick Fleetwood and John McVie’s distinctive rhythmic section. While Lindsey Buckingham’s guitar solos occasionally recall the work of REM, his famous bare-handed picking is unmistakable. Stevie’s lyrics are descriptively vibrant (“The coastline is glittering like a diamond snake in a black sky”), as she sings about another brilliant romance.

Translate This Site

News Archive


Instagram has returned invalid data.

RSS Fleetwood Mac

  • Another Rumours deluxe set coming this fall Friday, August 23, 2019
    Rhino/Warner Bros. Records will be reissuing another deluxe edition of Fleetwood Mac’s 1977 album Rumours to coincide with the band’s remaining 2019 North American tour dates. The latest 4CD package, out October 25, compiles tracks from the previously released 2004 and 2013 reissues of the album. The package is a slimmed-down version of the 6-disc […]
  • Fleetwood Mac: Still going their own way Thursday, August 22, 2019
    Since it began as a British rock band in 1967, Fleetwood Mac has undergone 19 iterations while steadily adding Americans and, most recently, a New Zealander to its line-up. Its only remaining founding member is drummer Mick Fleetwood, who recently described each version of the group as “incredibly different musical episodes in this Shakespearean play […]
  • Seeing Fleetwood Mac in 2019 is a strange experience — but they’ve always been a strange band Wednesday, August 21, 2019
    If their songs weren’t so strong, endurance may be Fleetwood Mac’s greatest legacy Thirty minutes into Fleetwood Mac’s set at the Brisbane Entertainment Centre this week, Stevie Nicks admitted that she didn’t realise “Black Magic Woman” was a Fleetwood Mac song until well after she’d joined the band. It’s an astounding admission. Sure, the song […]
  • Sydney show was testament to Fleetwood Mac’s timelessness Friday, August 16, 2019
    Last night, Fleetwood Mac descended on Sydney’s Qudos Bank Arena. The band treated fans to a career-spanning setlist that proved that though 50 years into their career, the band are not one to rest on their laurels. The show was Sydney’s first taste of Fleetwood Mac in their new form. Last year, longtime singer, guitarist […]
  • RECAP 8/15/2019: Sydney Thursday, August 15, 2019
    On Thursday, Fleetwood Mac performed the first of two shows at Qudos Bank Arena in Sydney. Videos skidstar72 Black Magic Woman  Andy Leo I Got You Andy Leo Man of the World Andy Leo Oh Well Andy Leo Don’t Dream It’s Over Andy Leo Landslide Duncan H Band Intros Andy Leo Gold Dust Woman Andy […]
%d bloggers like this: