Rock a Little (1985)

Stevie Nicks Rock a Little album coverRock a Little is Stevie Nicks’ third solo album, following The Wild Heart (1983).


Modern Records released Rock a Little on November 18, 1985. The album debuted at No. 12 on the Billboard Hot 200 Albums chart and spawned the singles “Talk to Me” (4), “I Can’t Wait” (16), and “Has Anyone Ever Written Anything for You” (60). Since its release, the RIAA has certified the album platinum for the shipment of one million units to retailers.

In 1987, Stevie was nominated Best Rock Female Vocalist for “Talk to Me” at the 29th Annual Grammy Awards. The award went to Tina Turner for “Back Where You Started.”


  1. I Can’t Wait
  2. Rock a Little (Go Ahead Lily)
  3. Sister Honey
  4. I Sing for the Things
  5. Imperial Hotel
  6. Some Become Strangers
  7. Talk to Me
  8. The Nightmare
  9. If I Were You
  10. No Spoken Word
  11. Has Anyone Ever Written Anything for You

Official Videos

Talk to Me

I Can’t Wait

Today In Stevie History
  • Album
  • 2018 Fleetwood Mac issued The Alternate Tango in the Night, a special vinyl album released exclusively for Record Store Day. Limited to 4,000 copies and 8,500 copies worldwide, The Alternate includes alternate takes from the Tango In the Night Deluxe Edition, originally released in 2017. (0)

1982-mirage-album-coverFleetwood Mac's Billboard Number 1, multiple-million-selling album Mirage (1982) gets the deluxe treatment on September 23. Get the full remastered album on CD, vinyl, and DVD-Audio, plus new liner notes, unseen photos, rare outtakes and remastered audio from Fleetwood Mac 1982 concert at The Forum in Los Angeles. Revisit the classic Fleetwood Mac sound on "Hold Me," "Gypsy," "Love in Store," and much more!

Available NOW as a box set and digital download