Behind the Mask (1990)

Playlist: Behind The Mask

Behind the Mask is Fleetwood Mac’s 15th studio album. It is the first full-length Fleetwood Mac studio recording to feature new members Billy Burnette and Rick Vito, who replaced departing group member Lindsey Buckingham. Guitarists Burnette and Vito contribute blues and rockabilly influences to the band’s existing sound.

Warner Bros. released Behind the Mask on April 10, 1990. It reached number 18 on the Billboard Hot 200 Albums chart and number one on the UK albums chart. Warner Bros. released the singles “Save Me” (US #33), “Skies the Limit,” and “Hard Feelings” in North America. Europe exclusively received “In the Back of the My Mind.”

The RIAA has certified Behind the Mask gold for the shipment of 500,000 units to retailers. Fleetwood Mac supported the release with a successful world tour.


  1. Skies the Limit
  2. Love Is Dangerous
  3. In the Back of My Mind
  4. Do You Know
  5. Save Me
  6. Affairs of the Heart
  7. When the Sun Goes Down
  8. Behind the Mask
  9. Stand on the Rock
  10. Hard Feelings
  11. Freedom
  12. When It Comes to Love
  13. The Second Time

Translate This Site

News Archive

RSS Fleetwood Mac

  • REVIEW: Fleetwood Mac at Rod Laver Arena Tuesday, September 3, 2019
    Given the well-documented dramas they’ve endured over the decades, you assumed by now Fleetwood Mac were pretty much invincible. However reuniting that classic Rumours-era line-up back for the 2014/2015 tour proved they had one more soap opera-style twist up their billowing sleeves. So in 2019, it’s either this Lindsey Buckingham-free version of Fleetwood Mac or […]
  • Fleetwood Frankenband a beautiful monster Tuesday, September 3, 2019
    FLEETWOOD MAC ★★★★ Rod Laver Arena, until September 9 Eighteen months ago, it seemed positively absurd that someone like Neil Finn – a well known musician and songwriter in his own right who had by no means put his feet up – could, or even would, join a band like Fleetwood Mac. Perhaps it still […]
  • Another Rumours deluxe set coming this fall Friday, August 23, 2019
    Rhino/Warner Bros. Records will be reissuing another deluxe edition of Fleetwood Mac’s 1977 album Rumours to coincide with the band’s remaining 2019 North American tour dates. The latest 4CD package, out October 25, compiles tracks from the previously released 2004 and 2013 reissues of the album. The package is a slimmed-down version of the 6-disc […]
  • Fleetwood Mac: Still going their own way Thursday, August 22, 2019
    Since it began as a British rock band in 1967, Fleetwood Mac has undergone 19 iterations while steadily adding Americans and, most recently, a New Zealander to its line-up. Its only remaining founding member is drummer Mick Fleetwood, who recently described each version of the group as “incredibly different musical episodes in this Shakespearean play […]
  • Seeing Fleetwood Mac in 2019 is a strange experience — but they’ve always been a strange band Wednesday, August 21, 2019
    If their songs weren’t so strong, endurance may be Fleetwood Mac’s greatest legacy Thirty minutes into Fleetwood Mac’s set at the Brisbane Entertainment Centre this week, Stevie Nicks admitted that she didn’t realise “Black Magic Woman” was a Fleetwood Mac song until well after she’d joined the band. It’s an astounding admission. Sure, the song […]
%d bloggers like this: