Mirage (1982)

Fleetwood Mac Mirage (1982)Mirage is Fleetwood Mac’s 13th album.


Warner Bros. released Mirage on June 29, 1982. On August 7, the album reached number one on the Billboard Hot 200 Album Chart, remaining in the top position for five weeks through the week of September 4. The album’s lead single “Hold Me” was the band’s first Top 10 single since “Sara” (#7) from Tusk, reaching number four during the summer of 1982. The album’s momentum continued with the release of the next two singles “Gypsy” (#12) and “Love in Store” (#22). Heavy MTV rotation of the music videos for “Hold Me” and “Gypsy” contributed to the album’s popularity. In 1984, the RIAA certified Mirage double platinum for the shipment of two million units to retailers.


  1. Love in store
  2. Can’t Go Back
  3. That’s Alright
  4. Book of Love
  5. Gypsy
  6. Only Over You
  7. Empire State
  8. Straight Back
  9. Hold Me
  10. Eyes of the World
  11. Oh Diane
  12. Wish You Were Here


Cool Water (b-side of Gypsy)

Official videos

“Hold Me”


“Oh Diane”

“Eyes of the World”