Tom Petty & The Heartbreakers, Stop Draggin' My Heart Around, BSTHydePark, British Summer Time Hyde Park

Stevie rocks Hyde Park

Stevie Nicks rocked London’s Hyde Park on Sunday evening, performing at the British Summer Time Hyde Park Festival, presented by Barclaycard. Stevie took to the Great Oak Stage at about 6:10 p.m. local time and offered festival revelers a shorter version of her 24 Karat Gold Tour set list. She performed until approximately 7:20 p.m.

Stevie performed many of her classics — such as “Dreams,” “Rhiannon,” and “Landslide” — but also delved into her deeper cuts with “Moonlight (A Vampire’s Dream),” “Wild Heart/Bella Donna” and “Crying in the Night.”

Tom Petty & The Heartbreakers, Stop Draggin' My Heart Around, BSTHydePark, British Summer Time Hyde Park, Moonlight (A Vampire's Dream)
(Jorge T. Gómez)

Stevie returned to the stage at 9:10 p.m., joining Tom Petty & The Heartbreakers to perform their 1981 duet and smash hit “Stop Draggin’ My Heart Around.” Tom invited Stevie to the stage halfway into his set following the band introductions.

Tom Petty & The Heartbreaks, Stop Draggin' My Heart Around, BSTHydePark, British Summer Time Hyde Park
(Photo: mSpawn)

Click here to see all Getty Images from Hyde Park!

Twitter inadvertently caused some distress for some Stevie Nicks fans, listing Stevie as a trending topic. To their relief, Stevie was trending high on Twitter due the popularity of her performance at the festival.

Set List

  1. Gold and Braid
  2. If Anyone Falls
  3. Gypsy
  4. Outside the Rain
  5. Dreams
  6. Enchanted
  7. Moonlight (A Vampire’s Dream)
  8. Stand Back
  9. Crying in the Night
  10. Gold Dust Woman
  11. Wild Heart
  12. Bella Donna
  13. Edge of Seventeen
  14. Rhiannon (encore)
  15. Landslide (encore)

(Stop Draggin’ My Heart Around, during Tom Petty & The Heartbreakers’ set)


Much love and thanks to Juan Luis Pedelaborde, Mats Sander, and WORK4ROCK for sharing these videos.

Dreams (Mats Sander)

Stand Back (Juan Luis Pedelaborde)

Stop Draggin’ My Heart Around (WORK4ROCK)

Click here for more videos!


New Release

Stevie Nicks, Stand Back 1981-2017, compilation

RSS Fleetwood Mac

  • Rhino Records to release 1975-1987 albums on colored vinyl Friday, October 4, 2019
    On November 29, Rhino Records will be exclusively releasing Fleetwood Mac’s five studio albums between 1975 and 1987 (Fleetwood Mac, Rumours, Tusk, Mirage, and Tango in the Night) on colored vinyl in a limited edition, individually numbered box set.   Fleetwood Mac released five back-to-back multi-platinum albums between 1975 and 1987, an astonishing feat that […]
  • Fleetwood Mac will end tour in Las Vegas Thursday, October 3, 2019
    Fleetwood Mac has announced its final show of the 2018-2019 tour will be in Las Vegas at T-Mobile Arena on November 16. Tickets go on sale on Friday, October 11, at 10:00 a.m. local time. Fans have been speculating whether “the final concert” will be Fleetwood Mac’s last concert ever. While it’s very unlikely that […]
  • REVIEW: Fleetwood Mac raises the roof in Dunedin Sunday, September 22, 2019
    REVIEW: It’s a weird feeling to walk from a concert of an international headliner, with a song from home in the front of your mind. And so it happened after the final of an 80 concert stretch for Fleetwood Mac when they headlined Dunedin”s Forsyth Barr Stadium on Saturday night. While there was no support […]