VIDEOS 11/10: Brisbane Entertainment Centre, Boondall (Night 1)

On Tuesday, Fleetwood Mac performed a sold-out concert at the Brisbane Entertainment Centre in Boondall, a suburb of Brisbane. The band plays a second show in Boondall on Thursday night.

The normally polished and well-rehearsed Fleetwood Mac made an uncharacteristic mistake during “Tusk,” which prompted the band to stop the song and start over. Things started to go astray at about the 1:30 mark, with Lindsey gesturing to John and Mick to cut. A few moments later, Lindsey walked up to the mic and conceded to the audience: “Well, we’re going to say we’re not perfect and we’re gonna try that one again, OK? Welcome to ‘earn-while-you-learn time in Brisbane!” (See the video below.)

Stevie dedicated “Landslide” to Dr Bill. “Over the years, this amazing doctor has taught us, anyway, taught me so many different things that really helped with, you know, keeping your health together and being able to do this until you’re like 9,000 vampire-years old. (audience laughter) You laugh, it’s not funny, it’s really true. This guy has been so helpful to us over many years  So I would like to dedicate this to you, Dr Bill. This is called ‘Landslide.'”

Jump to: Videos | Live Tweets | Set List | Reviews

[slideshow_deploy id=’211095′]


Thanks to Nicole Barker, blue54band, Todd Ellis, mhhalda, and STELLA BELLA for capturing and sharing this footage. Check back soon for more videos!

The Chain (Nicole Barker)

Dreams (mhhalda)

Second Hand News (Nicole Barker)

Rhiannon (Nicole Barker)

Rhiannon (mhhalda)

Bleed to Love Her (Nicole Barker)

Tusk (Nicole Barker)

Sara (Nicole Barker)

Say You Love Me – partial (Todd Ellis)

Big Love & Landslide (blue54band)

Big Love (mhhalda)

Landslide (Nicole Barker)

Never Going Back Again (Nicole Barker)

Think about Me (Nicole Barker)

Gypsy (blue54band)


Little Lies (mhhalda)

Go Your Own Way (mhhalda)

Don’t Stop (mhhalda)

Songbird (mhhalda)

Live Tweets

Set List

  1. The Chain
  2. You Make Loving Fun
  3. Dreams
  4. Second Hand News
  5. Rhiannon
  6. Everywhere
  7. Bleed to Love Her (replaces I Know I’m Not Wrong)
  8. Tusk
  9. Sara (replaces Sisters of the Moon)
  10. Say You Love Me
  11. Big Love
  12. Landslide
  13. Never Going Back Again
  14. Think About Me (replaces Over My Head)
  15. Gypsy
  16. Little Lies
  17. Gold Dust Woman
  18. I’m So Afraid
  19. Go Your Own Way
  20. World Turning (encore 1)
  21. Don’t Stop
  22. Silver Springs
  23. Songbird (encore 2)


New Release

Stevie Nicks, Stand Back 1981-2017, compilation

RSS Fleetwood Mac

  • Rhino Records to release 1975-1987 albums on colored vinyl Friday, October 4, 2019
    On November 29, Rhino Records will be exclusively releasing Fleetwood Mac’s five studio albums between 1975 and 1987 (Fleetwood Mac, Rumours, Tusk, Mirage, and Tango in the Night) on colored vinyl in a limited edition, individually numbered box set.   Fleetwood Mac released five back-to-back multi-platinum albums between 1975 and 1987, an astonishing feat that […]
  • Fleetwood Mac will end tour in Las Vegas Thursday, October 3, 2019
    Fleetwood Mac has announced its final show of the 2018-2019 tour will be in Las Vegas at T-Mobile Arena on November 16. Tickets go on sale on Friday, October 11, at 10:00 a.m. local time. Fans have been speculating whether “the final concert” will be Fleetwood Mac’s last concert ever. While it’s very unlikely that […]
  • REVIEW: Fleetwood Mac raises the roof in Dunedin Sunday, September 22, 2019
    REVIEW: It’s a weird feeling to walk from a concert of an international headliner, with a song from home in the front of your mind. And so it happened after the final of an 80 concert stretch for Fleetwood Mac when they headlined Dunedin”s Forsyth Barr Stadium on Saturday night. While there was no support […]