(Anna-Karin Nilsson)

CONCERT VIDEOS: Fleetwood Mac @ Ericsson Globe, Stockholm, Sweden

[slideshow_deploy id=’11733′]

Fleetwood Mac performed in concert at the Ericsson Globe in the beautiful Swedish city of Stockholm on Wednesday night. The band had an earlier start time of 7:30 p.m. and came onstage at approximately 7:45. As expected, the band started the night off with the reliable Rumours trifecta: “Second Hand News,” “The Chain,” and “Dreams.” Just before “Dreams,” Stevie greeted the Swedes warmly and gave her usual concert battle cry to fire up the crowd.

“We are so glad to be here. It’s a long way from the United States to Stockholm, but it’s worth every minute of it. So that being said, we think we should just get right on with this program and get this party started!”

Fans at the show quickly tweeted their praises of the band in action:

Stevie dedicated “Landslide” to Adriana and Torsti, “two really lovely people” that she met while shopping in Stockholm.

Scroll down the page for concert videos (coming soon), fan reaction, critic reviews (coming soon), and the set list of the show.

Fleetwood Mac closes out the European tour on Saturday night, with an encore performance at Ziggo Dome in Amsterdam. The band will take a short break before starting up once again for the Australia / New Zealand leg of the 2013 world tour, which kicks off at the Sydney Entertainment Centre on November 10.


Second Hand News (courtesy of Mattias Haggren)

The Chain (courtesy of Mattias Haggren)

The Chain (courtesy of JennLeighx)

Dreams (courtesy of Mattias Haggren)

Dreams (courtesy of Xasapidas AEL)

Sad Angel (courtesy of Mattias Haggren)

Rhiannon (courtesy of Mattias Haggren)

Rhiannon (courtesy of Xasapidas AEL)

Not That Funny (courtesy of Mattias Haggren)

Tusk (courtesy of Mattias Haggren)

Sisters of the Moon (courtesy of Angelica Bellborg)

Big Love (courtesy of Brian Askrud)

Big Love (courtesy of Mintylight)

Landslide (courtesy of Angelica Bellborg)

Without You – intro (courtesy of Angelica Bellborg)

Gypsy (courtesy of Angelica Bellborg)

Gold Dust Woman (courtesy of fryzzled)

Gold Dust Woman – partial (courtesy of Angelica Bellborg)

Stand Back (courtesy of Angelica Bellborg)

Go Your Own Way (courtesy of Ron Chlebek)

Don’t Stop (courtesy of Håkan Loberg)

Silver Springs (courtesy of Angelica Bellborg)

Critic reviews

Fan reaction via Twitter


Stockholm setlist

01. Second Hand News 13. Without You
02. The Chain 14. Gypsy
03. Dreams 15. Eyes of the World
04. Sad Angel 16. Gold Dust Woman
05. Rhiannon 17. I’m So Afraid
06. Not That Funny 18. Stand Back
07. Tusk 19. Go Your Own Way
08. Sisters of the Moon 20. World Turning
09. Sara 21. Don’t Stop
10. Big Love 22. Silver Springs
11. Landslide 23. Say Goodbye
12. Never Going Back Again

European tour dates

20 Sep O2 Dublin Dublin, Ireland
21 Sep O2 Dublin Dublin, Ireland
24 Sep O2 Arena London, Great Britain
25 Sep O2 Arena London, Great Britain
27 Sep O2 Arena London, Great Britain
29 Sep LG Arena Birmingham, Great Britain
01 Oct Manchester Arena Manchester, Great Britain
03 Oct Hydro Glasgow, Great Britain
06 Oct Lanxess Arena Cologne, Germany
07 Oct Ziggo Dome Amsterdam, Netherlands
09 Oct Sport Palais Antwerp, Belgium
11 Oct Bercy Paris, France
13 Oct Hallenstadion Zürich, Switzerland
14 Oct Schleyerhalle Stuttgart, Germany
16 Oct O2 World Berlin, Germany
18 Oct Jyske Bank Boxen Herning, Denmark
20 Oct Oslo Spektrum Oslo, Norway
23 Oct Ericsson Globe Stockholm, Sweden
26 Oct Ziggo Dome Amsterdam, Netherlands

New Release

Stevie Nicks, Stand Back 1981-2017, compilation

RSS Fleetwood Mac

  • Tusk at 40: On Fleetwood Mac’s Defining Record Monday, October 14, 2019
    Forty years after its release, the group’s improbably cohesive follow-up to Rumours remains the blueprint for what comes after astounding commercial success One rumor goes that Stevie Nicks threatened to leave Fleetwood Mac if they actually called the album Tusk. “There was nothing beautiful or elegant about the word ‘tusk,’” she later said. She’s right: […]
  • Rhino Records to release 1975-1987 albums on colored vinyl Friday, October 4, 2019
    On November 29, Rhino Records will be exclusively releasing Fleetwood Mac’s five studio albums between 1975 and 1987 (Fleetwood Mac, Rumours, Tusk, Mirage, and Tango in the Night) on colored vinyl in a limited edition, individually numbered box set.   Fleetwood Mac released five back-to-back multi-platinum albums between 1975 and 1987, an astonishing feat that […]
  • Fleetwood Mac will end tour in Las Vegas Thursday, October 3, 2019
    Fleetwood Mac has announced its final show of the 2018-2019 tour will be in Las Vegas at T-Mobile Arena on November 16. Tickets go on sale on Friday, October 11, at 10:00 a.m. local time. Fans have been speculating whether “the final concert” will be Fleetwood Mac’s last concert ever. While it’s very unlikely that […]